The Task Force on Hunger is made up of volunteers from different congregations throughout the Diocese of Missouri. We carry out the business of supporting and acting on behalf of hungry persons by funding food/hunger ministries in the Diocese, raising awareness of hunger and food insecurity, as a resource for food ministries and advocacy. Since the Task Force meets by Zoom we have been able to get 3 new members from our rural parishes. Our biggest challenge is the amount of money that is being asked for and the amount the Task Force has available. Our goals for 2023 and beyond is to raise significantly more money and make the Diocese aware of what the Task Force does. The committee members are:

Jane Mayfield, Chair

Bill Haggerty, Treasurer

Scott Fergusson, Secretary

Alice Stanley

Kurt Joice

Barbi Click

Cheryl Essner

Sam Christy

Sharon Meusch

Shari Kelts

If you are interested in becoming a member of The Task Force email Chair Jane Mayfield at Jane.Mayfield@outlook.com.

Report submitted by Jane Mayfield