The Task Force on Hunger is made up of volunteers from different congregations throughout the Diocese of Missouri. We carry out the business of supporting and acting on behalf of hungry persons by funding food/hunger ministries in the Diocese, raising awareness of hunger and food insecurity, and as a resource for food ministries and advocacy. Since the Task Force meets by Zoom we are able to have members throughout the diocese. Beginning in 2024, recipients of TFH grants will be designated a Jubilee Ministry. Our biggest challenge is the amount of money that is being asked for and the amount the Task Force has available. Our goals for 2024 and beyond is to raise significantly more money and make the Diocese aware of what the Task Force does. The committee members are:

Jane Mayfield, Chair
Bill Haggerty, Treasurer
Scott Fergusson, Secretary
Alice Stanley
Kurt Joice
Barbi Click

Cheryl Essner

Sam Christy

Sharon Meusch

Shari Kelts

If you are interested in becoming a member of The Task Force email Chair Jane Mayfield at Jane. Mayfield @outlook.com.