Introducing the Bishop Transition Committee

March 08, 2019
share on Facebook share on Twitter share on LinkedIn

from Standing Committee President
the Rev. Dawn-Victoria Mitchell

The Search/Nominations Committee is wrapping up its Holy Listening Sessions. What they have heard will be part of the profile that will help us discern our next Bishop.

The Electing Convention may be six months away, but the process is starting to welcome our eleventh Bishop and to thank Bishop Smith for his ministry among us.

The Standing Committee is pleased to announce the Transition Committee who will help us do that, and much more. Consultant Gary Butterworth is also a resource and a support for the Transition Committee in their work. Michael Reiser, who has been a frequent fixture in planning our Diocesan Conventions, is also working with the Transition Committee.

The Transition Committee is able to seek assistance from volunteers to help them. So you may be hearing from them in the future.

God's peace and blessings,

Transition Committee members
Jane Klieve, Chair, St. Timothy's/Creve Coeur
Jeanie Bryant, Church of St. Michael and St. George/Clayton
Greg Dell, Advent/Crestwood
The Rev. Renee Fenner, St. Barnabas/Florissant
Kurt Greenbaum, St. John's/Tower Grove
The Rev. Emily Hillquist Davis, St. Thomas' Deaf Church/Kirkwood
Jeff Goldone, Christ Church Cathedral
Doris Lucy-Goodlow, Christ Church Cathedral
Rich Luebcke, All Saints'/Farmington
Vicki Myers, Grace/Jefferson City
The Hon. Mary Russell, Grace/Jefferson City
The Rev. Marc Smith, Holy Communion/U City


More Info

Need more information? Contact