Theology of Ministry

The Ministry of the Church

Called together by Bishop Wayne Smith, the Joint Task Force on the Ordination Process includes members of the Episcopal School for Ministry, the Commission on Ministry and the Diocesan Board of Examining Chaplains. In re-assessing the whole process to becoming ordained they have begun with The Book of Common Prayer (in "An Outline of the Faith, commonly called the Catechism") and developed a common language for us to talk further about the ministry of the baptized, the ministry of ordained clergy, and the ministry of the church.

The Ministry of the Body of Christ

The Ministry of the Baptized

The Ministry of the Episcopate (Bishop)

The Ministry of the Priesthood

The Ministry of the Diaconate (Deacon)


More Info

Contact: The Rev. Mike Angell, chair, Commission on Ministry