Offices of the Bishop Directory

The Bishop of Missouri


 

The Rt. Rev. George Wayne Smith 
Tenth Bishop of Missouri 
Bishop@DioceseMo.org
(314) 231-1220
biography

 

Bishop's Staff

 
 
The Rev. Canon Doris Westfall
Interim Canon to the Ordinary
 (314) 231-1220
 dwestfall@DioceseMo.org

 Contact for:

  • Parish search process 
  • Updating clergy and lay professional resumes and OTM profiles 
  • Diocesan Convention planning 
  • Diocesan Constitutions and Canons 
  • Title IV (ecclesiastical discipline) 
  • Disaster Response 
  • Diocesan Programs 
  • Clergy days and retreats 
  • Diocesan Liturgies 
  • Standing Committee

 

 Ms. Desirée A. Brattin
 Executive Director of Finance and Administration
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1371
 Desiree@DioceseMo.org

Contact for:

  • Financial questions 
  • Budget requests 
  • Assessments 
  • Diocesan Investment Trust 
  • Diocesan Council 
  • Audits 
  • White Fund loans 
  • Church Assistance Endowment Fund Grants 
  • Aged and Infirm Clergy Fund Grants 
  • Church Insurance - Property, Liability, Workers Compensation

 

 The Rev. Canon Loren Lasch
 Canon for Christian Formation 
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1383 (office)
 (314) 600-8724 (cell and SMS)
 LLasch@DioceseMO.org

 

Contact for:

  • Youth ministry
  • Diocesan Youth Advisory Council
  • Discernment Process Coordinator
  • Fresh Start
  • Safeguarding God’s Children

 

 Ms. Rita Benson 
 Finance Assistant and Benefits Administrator
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1384
 RBenson@DioceseMo.org

Contact for:

  • Changes in health, life, and disability insurance benefits, open enrollment, CPG 
  • Changes in employee status 
  • Flexible Spending Accounts 
  • General check requests 
  • Accounts receivables and payables 
  • UTO Grants 
  • Diocesan program financial reports 
  • Parochial reports
  • Background checks

 

 Mrs. Tracy Grigsby 
 Receptionist and  Administrative Assistant
 (314) 231-1220 ext. 1300 
 TGrigsby@DioceseMo.org

Contact for:

  • Diocesan Council support 
  • To check out communication hardware 
  • Convocation reports  
  • Standing Committee support 
  • Dismantling Racism Commission

 

 Ms. Susan Rehkopf
 Diocesan Archivist and Registrar
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1375
 SRehkopf@DioceseMo.org

Contact for:

  • Historical records, artifacts and photos 
  • Parish history; Diocesan organization and program history 
  • Baptismal and confirmation records, letters of transfer from closed churches
  • Genealogical information

 

 Ms. Jillian Smith 
 Executive Assistant to the Bishop and Canon to the Ordinary
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1370
 JSmith@DioceseMo.org

Contact for:

  • Appointments for the Bishop  
  • Lay licensing 
  • Remarriage petitions and authorizations 
  • Diocesan Confirmation service 
  • Bishop's visitations 
  • Renewal of ministry 
  • Letters Dimissory 
  • Chrism oil  
  • Address changes 
  • Supply Clergy list

 

 Ms. Janis Greenbaum

Director of Communications
(314) 231-1220, ext. 1385
 JGreenbaum@DioceseMo.org

Contact for:

  • iSeek e-mail newsletter
  • Seek publication
  • Website
  • Convention Journals
  • Public Relations

Intake Officers under Title IV

The Rev. Sally Weaver 
cell: 314-651-3836, email:sallysweaver@yahoo.com

 

 

Archdeacon

 

Deaconess Anne House

The Rev. Michaelene Miller
Director
mmiller@diocesemo.org

 

Episcopal Campus Ministry

The Rev. Beth Scriven
Chaplain, Rockwell House
Beth@rockwellhouse.org

 

Episcopal School for Ministry


Dean of the Episcopal School for Ministry
ESMDean@diocesemo.org

Ms. Debbie Wheeler
Registrar, Episcopal School for Ministry
ESMRegistrar@diocesemo.org

More Info

Episcopal Diocese of Missouri
1210 Locust Street, St. Louis, Missouri 63103
ph: 314-231-1220
fax: 314-231-3373

info@diocesemo.org

secret