Offices of the Bishop Directory

The Bishop of Missouri


The Rt. Rev. George Wayne Smith 
Tenth Bishop of Missouri
(314) 231-1220


Bishop's Staff

The Rev. Canon Doris Westfall
Interim Canon to the Ordinary
 (314) 231-1220

 Contact for:

  • Parish search process 
  • Updating clergy and lay professional resumes and OTM profiles 
  • Diocesan Convention planning 
  • Diocesan Constitutions and Canons 
  • Title IV (ecclesiastical discipline) 
  • Disaster Response 
  • Diocesan Programs 
  • Clergy days and retreats 
  • Diocesan Liturgies 
  • Standing Committee


 Ms. Desirée A. Brattin
 Executive Director of Finance and Administration
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1371

Contact for:

  • Financial questions 
  • Budget requests 
  • Assessments 
  • Diocesan Investment Trust 
  • Diocesan Council 
  • Audits 
  • White Fund loans 
  • Church Assistance Endowment Fund Grants 
  • Aged and Infirm Clergy Fund Grants 
  • Church Insurance - Property, Liability, Workers Compensation


 The Rev. Canon Loren Lasch
 Canon for Christian Formation 
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1383 (office)
 (314) 600-8724 (cell and SMS)


Contact for:

  • Youth ministry
  • Diocesan Youth Advisory Council
  • Discernment Process Coordinator
  • Fresh Start
  • Safeguarding God’s Children


 Ms. Rita Benson 
 Finance Assistant and Benefits Administrator
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1384

Contact for:

  • Changes in health, life, and disability insurance benefits, open enrollment, CPG 
  • Changes in employee status 
  • Flexible Spending Accounts 
  • General check requests 
  • Accounts receivables and payables 
  • UTO Grants 
  • Diocesan program financial reports 
  • Parochial reports
  • Background checks


 Mrs. Tracy Grigsby 
 Receptionist and  Administrative Assistant
 (314) 231-1220 ext. 1300

Contact for:

  • Diocesan Council support 
  • To check out communication hardware 
  • Convocation reports  
  • Standing Committee support 
  • Dismantling Racism Commission


 Ms. Susan Rehkopf
 Diocesan Archivist and Registrar
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1375

Contact for:

  • Historical records, artifacts and photos 
  • Parish history; Diocesan organization and program history 
  • Baptismal and confirmation records, letters of transfer from closed churches
  • Genealogical information


 Ms. Jillian Smith 
 Executive Assistant to the Bishop and Canon to the Ordinary
 (314) 231-1220 ext.1370

Contact for:

  • Appointments for the Bishop  
  • Lay licensing 
  • Remarriage petitions and authorizations 
  • Diocesan Confirmation service 
  • Bishop's visitations 
  • Renewal of ministry 
  • Letters Dimissory 
  • Chrism oil  
  • Address changes 
  • Supply Clergy list


 Ms. Janis Greenbaum

Director of Communications
(314) 231-1220, ext. 1385

Contact for:

  • iSeek e-mail newsletter
  • Seek publication
  • Website
  • Convention Journals
  • Public Relations

Intake Officers under Title IV

The Rev. Sally Weaver 
cell: 314-651-3836,





Deaconess Anne House

The Rev. Michaelene Miller


Episcopal Campus Ministry

The Rev. Beth Scriven
Chaplain, Rockwell House


Episcopal School for Ministry

Dean of the Episcopal School for Ministry

Ms. Debbie Wheeler
Registrar, Episcopal School for Ministry

More Info

Episcopal Diocese of Missouri
1210 Locust Street, St. Louis, Missouri 63103
ph: 314-231-1220
fax: 314-231-3373