Bishop Search: Standing Committee

The Standing Committee is made up of six lay and six clerical representatives elected in staggered terms of four years by the Diocesan Convention. The Committee elects a president from among its members.

Standing Committee is a council of advice to the Bishop and acts as the ecclesiastical authority in the event that the office of bishop is vacant or the bishop is incapacitated.

View a current roster and previous meeting minutes (accepted) on the Standing Committee's web page.