The 11th Bishop of Missouri - Search, Election, and Consecration




Working Timeline




As the Standing Committee begins its work, more dates and specifics will be added to this timeline.

Questions and Answers about the search, nomination, and transition process, and a place to ask your own questions.

After the Bishop issues the call and sets the search process in motion, the Standing Committee, acting in accord with Church Canons and best practices, is in charge of the search--not the bishop or his staff. Learn more about this committee.