Standing Committee

The Standing Committee is made up of six lay and six clerical representatives elected in staggered terms of four years by the Diocesan Convention. The Committee elects a president from among its members.

Standing Committee is a council of advice to the Bishop and acts as the ecclesiastical authority in the event that the office of bishop is vacant or the bishop is incapacitated.

2018 Membership

updated 1-4-2018

Name Church Pos.
The Rev. Jerre Birdsong St. Mark's, St. Louis
Mr. Harold Burroughs St. Peter's
Mrs. Simone Camp St. Alban's
The Rev. Canon Joseph Chambers Diocese of Missouri
Mr. Brooke Forsyth St. Timothy's
Ms. Lisa Fox Grace, Jefferson City
Ms. Loretta Go St. Martin's
The Rev. Dr. Deborah Goldfeder Church of the Advent
Ms. Shug Goodlow Christ Church Cathedral Pres.
The Rev. Dawn-Victoria Mitchell Trinity, Hannibal Vice-Pres.
Dr. Adam Pearson Church of the Holy Communion Secretary
The Rev. Rebecca Ragland St. Paul's, Carondelet
The Rev. Leslie Scoopmire Christ Church Cathedral
The Rt. Rev. George Wayne Smith Diocese of Missouri
The Rev. Jonathan Stratton Trinity, CWE

2018 Meeting Dates/Places

download schedule

More Info

Contact for Standing Committee members in the Offices of the Bishop is Mrs. Robin MacLaughlin.